Pay It Forward

Image

Friendship. One of the most beautiful relationships ever. The magic that it can spin in your life would always be unimaginable and unexpected too. Here is my experience on how that magic occurred to me.

Summer Internship is a part of every college curriculum. I had to apply for one this year. Unfortunately, my internship was not supported by my institution citing the reasons for my poor performance in my semester examinations. Furthermore, they asked me to pursue an internship in a company of their choice, if I wish to remain under the aegis of my university. The company that they offered was totally out-of-my interest. I was totally down, since I had very less time to look for my own internship.

Here is where my friend came to the rescue. He stayed with me for nearly two weeks, helped me out in my most stresses times, in doing the procedures for the application of my internship. He did all this help, in spite of the fact that, he was also facing some problems with his internship. He took me under his care and did the most timely help ever. I had no words to thank him and I said the same to him. He replied me in one sentence,PAY IT FORWARD”.

The true example of how a friend and human must be.

3 thoughts on “Pay It Forward

  1. Ohh wow… A friend in need is a friend in deed. True friends are hard to find. !! But once u find them, dun leave them 🙂

Leave a Reply

